Pink Floyd – Delicate Sound Of Thunder (Pink Floyd Records) (3xLP) (180g)


1 in stock

Categories: ,


After Roger Waters’s departure from Pink Floyd in 1985, remaining members David Gilmour and Nick Mason decided to continue. The massive 155-date world tour that they embarked on in 1988 in the wake of the success of the Momentary Lapse Of Reason album featured one of the most spectacular live shows ever put together.

With state-of-the-art lights and lasers perfectly synchronised with the music, a stage festooned with huge inflatable beds and pigs and a band featuring up to 10 musicians (including former keyboardist Rick Wright), it all had to be organised and executed with military precision.

As a consequence, the music on this double live album does not contain much room for innovation or departure from the already scrupulously structured studio tracks. In some cases, as on “Shine On You Crazy Diamond” and “Wish You Were Here” the results are relatively disappointing.

In others, as on “The Dogs Of War”, “Money” and “Another Brick In The Wall” there is enough added zest and energy to justify new versions. In general, the tracks taken from Momentary Lapse Of Reason appear in somewhat enhanced renditions.


  • 1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Parts 1-5
  • 2. Signs Of Life *
  • 3. Learning To Fly


  • 1. Yet Another Movie
  • 2. Round And Around
  • 3. A New Machine Part 1 *
  • 4. Terminal Frost *
  • 5. A New Machine Part 2 *
  • 6. Sorrow


  • 1. The Dogs Of War
  • 2. On The Turning Away
  • 3. One Of These Days


  • 1. Time
  • 2. On The Run *
  • 3. The Great Gig In The Sky *
  • 4. Wish You Were Here
  • 5. Welcome To The Machine *


  • 1. Us And Them *
  • 2. Money
  • 3. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 2


  • 1. Comfortably Numb
  • 2. One Slip *
  • 3. Run Like Hell


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pink Floyd – Delicate Sound Of Thunder (Pink Floyd Records) (3xLP) (180g)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *